8 (800) 200-60-90

hotline phone

Lysaya Mountain

Гора Лысая

The entrance to the Pseushkho river valley is guarded by a stone guard - a huge 20-meter monolithic tooth sticking out of the ground. For some reason, he used to be called “Tovarishch” (Comrade), but now many people call him “The Devil's Finger.” 

In the distance, through the ghostly haze, the contours of the Main Caucasus Range, which looks unusually majestic from below, come out. 

Immediately behind the village of Georgievskoye, a large hill with a white concrete cross at the top suddenly opens up before one's eyes. The monument was erected in memory of the victims of the flood that occurred on August 1, 1991. The hill is created as if to serve as a saving island during the flood.

The most visited peaks of the Tuapsinsky district (except for Indyuk mountain) are clearly visible from the bridge over the Pshenakho river: Semashkho (1035 m) and Dva Brata (Two Brothers) (921 m). Around them many picturesque routes are trodden. The rocks offer a beautiful view from their top. Overview is more than 200 degrees. On the right there are the wide valley of the Pshish river, the Karatyansky ridge, Semashkho ridge, on the left there are the valleys of the Pshenakho, Tuapse rivers, all the Black Sea peaks of the Tuapsinsky district. And far in the northwest hilly foothills, going to infinity, are viewed.

Гора Лысая

Lysaya Mountain

Object on the map

loading map...