8 (800) 200-60-90

hotline phone

Building "House of Soviets"

Здание «Дом Советов»

The building "House of Soviets", the former central hotel, was built at the end of the 19th century.

In 1903 the newspaper "Chernomorskoye poberezhye" No. 267 dated December 4 wrote: "Near the sea, not far from the public pier, a solid-sized stone two-story building is being erected, in the lower floor of which there will be shops with red goods and a grocery store with various food. On the top floor, surrounded by balconies, with a charming view of the bay, there will be a hotel with 15 rooms, of which two are large, comfortably furnished, and a common large hall. Starting next spring, this building will be expanded with an extension of 25 more rooms ... ”.

The construction dates back to the beginning of 1903, and the opening, apparently, to 1904. It was a beautiful stone two-storey corner building with elegant balconies, perfectly fitting into the architectural ensemble of the central square. Unfortunately, the names of the architect and owner of the building have not been preserved.

After the 1917 revolution, the hotel was nationalized. In the beginning, the basements of the building were used as storage facilities for the inventory and food products of the resort administration. Since 1921, a point for the reception and distribution of tourists was organized in the building.

During the Great Patriotic War, the building was partially destroyed as a result of aerial bombardments.

In the 50s-60s of the last century, the building was restored under the direction of the architect Nadezhda Pavlovna Sukhanovskaya. In the 80s, the building was extended and the third floor was added. Since the 90s, it houses the administration of the resort city of Gelendzhik.

Здание «Дом Советов»

Building "House of Soviets"

Krasnodar region, Gelendzhik, Revolyutsionnaya street, 1

Show on the map

Object on the map

loading map...